American College Dublin to Hold Commencement



DUBLIN, Oct. 20, 2011 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- American College Dublin, a division of Irish American University, will hold its Commencement on Saturday, October 22nd, 2011, at St. Ann's Church at 10:00 a.m. In addition to the over one hundred students who will be conferred with degrees and diplomas, the Board of Overseers of Irish American University will award honorary degrees to Louis B. Green, Anne Wenstrup Green and Alhaji Muhammadu Indimi.

Dr. Gerald Kean, will deliver the Commencement address. Dr. Kean is a highly respected solicitor and businessman and he is well-known for his many links with charitable organizations.

Louis B. Green has enjoyed a long and distinguished career as an investor, advisor and community leader and Anne Wenstrup Green is an active Board member of many charitable organizations. Louis and Anne Green came to the support of Irish American University at a very critical time in its development. The Greens, with their gifts, have touched the lives of many individuals in support of the arts, athletics and scholarships.

Alhaji Muhammadu Indimi, also a distinguished and highly successful businessman, is the sole founder and Executive Chairman of Oriental Energy Resources, Limited. He has over 20 years of experience in the Nigerian Upstream Oil and Gas Sector. Dr. Indimi is an astute businessman with a notable presence in the international business arena. Dr. Indimi is a humanitarian and a philanthropist who has used his financial resources to make a difference in the lives of many individuals as well as improving the quality of life in his community and his country.

Over one hundred students will be conferred with degrees and diplomas in many disciplines including International Business and Hospitality Management. The graduating students come from many countries around the world including Ireland, the United States, Argentina, Bahrain, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Ethiopia, Finland, India, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lesotho, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mongolia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Poland and Russia.